Writ Of Possession For Real Property

Welcome to the LoanSafe Forums!
Get free mortgage help today. Since 2007, the LoanSafe forums have helped millions of homeowners over the last 13 years either save their homes with a loan modification, obtain a short sale, forbearance, or walk away legally from their underwater mortgages.
Register for FREE

mayela

LoanSafe Member
May 20, 2008
I just found out my HOA has filed a writ of possession for real property, this is because they want the pre bk delinquent amount in full instead of payments ,although I have been making payments on it for past several years on top of our regular hoa dues. We are always current. I'm in California, does the attorney have the legal right to just take our house from us within 5 days and not actually go through a normal foreclosure?

despritfreya

LoanSafe Member
Sep 8, 2011

mayela

LoanSafe Member
May 20, 2008
Based upon the below links, sounds like the HOA has already foreclosed its lien and is now taking steps to evict you based upon the writ of possession.

http://www.ocsd.org/divisions/prof/court/civil/writ

http://law.justia.com/codes/california/2005/ccp/715.010-715.050.html

Of course, I could be wrong and the second link is from a 2005 statute but seems to track the first link. You really need to be talking to a local attorney. I'm going to see if I can locate a newer statute.

Des.
How do I verify if they foreclosed the lien? There is nothing recorded with the courts nor the county recorders office. Wouldn't that be something I would have been made aware of?

Thx :)

despritfreya

LoanSafe Member
Sep 8, 2011
How did you find out that the HOA "has filed a writ of possession"? Go to that source and ask for a copy. Or contact the HOA and get a copy. I would presume that the document would lead you to the info you seek.

Des.

mayela

LoanSafe Member
May 20, 2008