Ocwen & National Credit Inc. - 2nd Mortgage Help Please

First and foremost, I have been using these forums since 2009, and they have been INCREDIBILY invaluable! I saved our primary residence with a HAMP mod, and received a loan mod on a rental property thanks to these forums. I could not have done it without everyone’s assistance. I have posted my journey along the way to pay it forward, and I find myself back again.
Summary – Primary residence that we plan to live in forever (at least for now).
  • 1st Mortgage Modified (after 5 years of fighting) with BOA – HAMP
  • 2nd Mortgage – stopped paying in July 2010 – originally with GMAC/ now Ocwen (Note is US Bank)
  • Located in Washington State
  • This home is our primary Residence which we live in and want to stay
  • Balance of 1st mortgage and 2nd mortgage is currently a little more than market value – little to no equity
We received a letter yesterday from National Credit Inc. regarding our second mortgage. This is after NO COMMUNICATION from GMAC or Ocwen, since GMAC charged off the loan in January 2011. At that same time (in 2011), GMAC offered us a settlement for 20 cents on the dollar, but we did not have the $$$.

Nationwide Credit Inc. letter dated 5/23/2016 states “Ocwen is the entity responsible for the servicing of your Loan; however, the name of the creditor to whom the debt is owed is SYNCORA. Unless you, within 30 days after receipt of this notice, dispute the validity of the debt, or any portion thereof, the debt will be assumed to be valid by NCI”