LSF8 Master Participation Trust C/O Caliber Home Loans, INC

SyedYounus

LoanSafe Member
Hello Everyone, I'm very new in Refinance process.

I work for a Title company, one of my borrower is doing a Refinance.

We have found a mortgage with HSBC recorded in 2006. And there was an assignment recorded in 2014 to LSF8 Master Participation Trust C/O Caliber Home Loans, INC.

In that case, Does Caliber Home Loans, INC can provide me a Release of lien for the 2006 Mtg? I could not find any contact for LSF8 Master Participation Trust to get a release from them.

Please guide me whom I can reach out to obtain a proper Release. Thanks!

OneHugeMess

LoanSafe Member
HSBC used to hold all of these loans on their portfolio, instead of selling them as Wall Street Investments. They waited for Real Estate to bottom out and begin to sell off the entire portfolio in 2013 & 2014.

To answer your question, I would say it's very likely that Caliber Home Loans, or Fay Servicing company is the current servicer of this mortgage. They should be able to provide a payoff and release of the deed-of-trust for this loan. If there was a assignment, I would look for a phone number or address listed for all the parties involved - that usually is a big break.

Good Luck!

moretrouble

LoanSafe Member
Hello Everyone, I'm very new in Refinance process.

I work for a Title company, one of my borrower is doing a Refinance.

We have found a mortgage with HSBC recorded in 2006. And there was an assignment recorded in 2014 to LSF8 Master Participation Trust C/O Caliber Home Loans, INC.

In that case, Does Caliber Home Loans, INC can provide me a Release of lien for the 2006 Mtg? I could not find any contact for LSF8 Master Participation Trust to get a release from them.

Please guide me whom I can reach out to obtain a proper Release. Thanks!