Home Loans and Support

Who is my investor

Discussion in 'Option One Mortgage - American Home Mortgage Servi' started by gringa, Oct 9, 2008.

1. gringa

gringa LoanSafe Member

I am desperately trying to find out who the investor of my mortgage is and american home mortgage servicing can only tell me that they have a code number in there system of 569 or 596 they were not sure which of the numbers it was. HOW can that be if it is suppose to be in there system...I am desperate falling behind on my payments and trying to find out who the investor is to find out if it is backed by freddie mac or fannie mae..When I asked them about a loan modification all they seem to say is foreclosure, I put 120,000 down on my home and have faithfully paid 3724.00 a month for almost three years but I work in the construction industry and as we all know it is not good right now.. Also in my payment that does not include taxes or insurance, so i need help...Can anyone shed light on who my investor might be...They are so rude when you call...
  2. nhern

nhern LoanSafe Member

Hello, I too would like to know who my investor is; I have Litton as my mortgage servicer. Thank you.
  3. Dan Bailey

Dan Bailey Senior Member

gringa, Welcome to the forum and thank you for joining.

The chances of them telling you who your investor is are very slim..they like to keep that close. You would not be able to deal directly with the investor either. The servicer(American mortgage servicing) is who you need to deal with.
  4. gringa

gringa LoanSafe Member