Home Loans and Support

Taylor Bean & Whitaker: Who has my mortgage?

Discussion in 'Loan Modification' started by gcmedica21, Dec 28, 2010.

1. gcmedica21

gcmedica21 LoanSafe Member

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Have to say this website is awesome and wish i would have found it sooner.

I am one of the people that was drug into the Taylor bean and Whitaker fiasco. I refi'd 7 days before they closed using the streamline refi due to negative equity in home. they closed and i now have 2 loans for full amount on 1 house. I am still currently tied up in it. Almost 1.5 years later and i still do not know with a shadow of doubt who has my loan. When TBW was shut down i received 4 letters from 4 different companies asking for payment. I sent nothing to anyone. Been banking all of my payments in a savings account. I have called FHA, FDIC, Freddie mac, FBI (since they closed them down), DOJ, AG, elected state officials, etc. and nothing no one seems to know WTF is going on. I hired an attorney to protect me from these people since no one else is protecting us. I know that some one is going to want this money but i am having a hard time with them taking it all. I have to pay attorneys fees because of what some one else did so i can figure out where to mail a mortgage payment to. Since this all started i have been able to tract down who i think has my loan and i think it is Cenlar. They still can not show me "proof of note" though. they are asking for payments and we are almost a year behind according to them.
    I am still upside down in my house, the value has dropped even further. I want a Modification (principal reduction, or a permanent loan mod) but i do not even know where to start. I read over this website and i have to say it is very helpful. I asked for a mod with Cenlar and they said they dont do HAMP, i have to go to a "local" bank to do that. They said they will mail me something about HARP. What does a local bank have to do with this