Home Loans and Support

Real Time Resolutions

Discussion in 'Stop Foreclosure and Tell Us Your Story' started by BARay, Apr 22, 2011.

1. BARay

BARay LoanSafe Member

Ok, make a story short I got a loan for a house through Chase. I had lots of troubles and could not pay the note. After a few years I have entered into an agreement with Real Time Resolutions. They dropped my payment to 300 dollars a month at 0% intrest. I have been making these payments for better than 6 months now. Today i get a letter in the mail and they (Real Time) wants to settle for 9,450.98. I just do not get it! I am so lost in all this. I am a father of four. We still live in this house and if there is any possibility of saving it, I would do anything but, I am afraid to do anything. My account balance is over 37,000 dollars. I am way over my head here. I sure could use some help from anyone. If i can come up with this money, will the house be mine? What is the deal here. Can they still take my house?
  2. LoanModHelpCenter.com

LoanModHelpCenter.com Loan Mod Expert

GROSS INCOME
    CURRENT PAYMENT
    LOAN BALANCE
    PAST DUE
    TAXES
    INSURANC

That is a great start so i can begin to help you
  3. TomEason

TomEason LoanSafe Guide Staff Member

BARay
    Thanks for your post and welcome to the forum. Here's what your fellow forum members need in order to help you. 1) your state 2) estimated home value 3) loan balance(s) 4) is/are the loan(s) purchase money. In addition, can you clarify for me. Did Chase sell your loan to RTR? Or do you have a 2nd mortgage owned by RTR? Thanks.
  4. BARay

BARay LoanSafe Member