Home Loans and Support

My NEW MISSION-DESTROY OPTION ONE / AMHSI

Discussion in 'Option One Mortgage - American Home Mortgage Servi' started by jhildebrand, Jul 16, 2008.

1. jhildebrand

jhildebrand LoanSafe Member

Dear Forum,

I am very glad somebody had the wherewithall to create such a forum! I cannot believe how angry I am.

My name is Joe Hildebrand and I am an Option One mortgage customer. I am also a Realtor. I am current on my mortgage and always have been. With the adjustments it hasn't been easy but I am fortunate to be able to work more or harder to cover the difference.

With Option One I would always make my payment online around the 10th of every month. This month I went to sign on and found that AHMSI has bought out Option One. I couldn't care less until I realized that they now want a fee to "process my mortgage payment made online."

You would think they would be happy to have anybody making a payment and would make it as easy as possible for them. NOPE! They are trying to charge a fee! I am ok with this as Countrywide charges a "convience fee" on another home we own. I am ok with it because I knew about it up front. What is the difference you ask?

The difference is I WAS NOT NOTIFIED BY OPTION ONE OR AHMSI IN ANY WAY THAT THE SERVICING WAS CHANGING AND THAT THERE WOULD BE FEES TO PAY ONLINE.

They see that they did not get my intro letter to me but to them that doesn't matter. Basically they can do what ever they want! Well...That may be the case. My only request was that they waive the fee this time seeing how I was not notified. Ms. RITU in India said they will not waive that fee in any circumstance whether notified or not! Fine. I will pay the fee this time. However, they have just pissed off the wrong person!