Home Loans and Support

HAMP denied after 4 trial payments HELP!!

Discussion in 'CitiMortgage' started by deepmess, Nov 1, 2009.

1. deepmess

deepmess LoanSafe Member

I have been a follower of your forums for over 6 months now. I have found great help in reading about people in our situation.

I lost my full time job in Oct 2008. My husband lost his job Feb end -2009. I have been working as a consultant since April 2009. I contacted Citibank around the 5th of March and countless phone calls later I was told on 15th May that we should qualify for the modification program. They ordered an appraisal for our property. On 23rd June when I called to find out if they had moved forward they told me we were approved for the trail modification and our payment would go down from 5300 to about 2945 a month based on 9000$ monthly income pretax. We made 4 trail payments - all on time. We sent in paperwork mid September explaining that I was working as a consultant and between my earnings and my husbands unemployment we were bringing in about 9400 before taxes. I had about 24000 last month in my business account since I owe about 10-12000 to the IRS for self employment taxes. October 19th I was informed that the underwriters would review my file and call me. On 29th October I received a letter asking for resubmitting 4506T since the one submitted earlier had expired. We sent that out on the 30th of October.